Kuje jail break: see what happened to 14 prison officers

As investigation concerning the recent Kuje jail break progresses, fourteen officers of the Nigerian Prisons Service have been suspended. Also Kuje Prison chief Musa Tanko has been removed after jail break. The announcement which was contained in a statement issued on Monday, July 4, in Abuja by Mr Francis Enobore, the spokesperson of the Nigerian Prisons Service (NPS). The affected officers are: IP Usman Peter; DCP Musa Tanko; SIP Buhari Dogo; PIP Stephen Edogbanya ; PIP Patrick Teru; IP Dennis Makum; IP Fassan Akin; SPA Daka James; SPA Adamu Luka; SPA Zakari Yunasa; PA Asnamal Samuel; PA Ejegwa Patrick; PA 11 Isah Ibrahim, and PA 11 Ngede Salifu.

In the statement  it was made known that the officers were suspended in order to allow a smooth trial process. It was made clear by the commision that the “commissioned officers” among them are to be served with letters of query, while the “junior staffs” will be given Form 96 (Charge Sheet) to explain their role in the unfortunate saga. In the statement it is also noted that security has been tightened in and around prison formations nationwide, in order to forestall a repeat of such incident in the future.

Recall that two prisoners escaped from the Kuje Prison in Abuja on Friday, June 24. The two inmates, Solomon Amodu and Maxwell Ajukwu were standing trial for culpable homicide.

Source: Kuje jail break: 14 prison officers land in trouble

Kings O. Peace

A young vibrant Nigerian, with love for God and his country Graphic designer, Web designer & Video editor. Telephone: 09093151299, 08115665097. E-Mail: me@nifemi.me, kospening@gmail.com

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *